Nishi Gaur Young Researcher Award

This prestigious award has been Instituted in the fond memory of late Km. Nishi Gaur by her father late Vinod Kumar Gaur a famous English teacher.

CS singh presenting Nishi Gaur Award to Winners

Dr. Ashok Kumar and Savita Singh
receiving “Nishi Gaur Award” from
Chandrashekar Singh

This award is given every year on eve of Prithvi Parva (Vasant Panchmi) National Seminar. The rcipient of award, as juged by a panel of experts, is awarded a modest prize in cash along with honourable lifelong memberships of institute for Rural Eco-development. Young research scholors within the age limit of 35 year may contest for this award through presentation of their original research paper in any academic discipline. The paper must be original contribution of research and based on field work related to environment and development. The Samvikas school is proud of recipients of Nishi Gaur award in different years, who are listed below.

Year, Name and address of recipients

1995 Narendra Pratap Singh, UGC Net, P.P.S. (U.P.)

1996 –  Dr. Pradeep Kumar, UGC Net, Reader in Geography Kisan P.G. College Basti, (U.P.)

1997 –  Neelam Singh, UGC Net, B.H.U., Varanasi. (U.P.)

Dr. Ashok Pathak,<BR/> Receiving Nishi Gaur Award

Dr. Ashok Pathak, Receiving ,
Nishi Gaur Award

1998 Dr. Ram Milan Mishra, UGC Net, Gorakhpur. (U.P.)

1999 Late Dr. Ragini Singh, Social Worker, Gorakhpur. (U.P.)

2000  Santosh Rai, Gorakhpur. (U.P.)

2001Dr. Rajnees Kumar, UGC Net, P.G. College Hathras. (U.P.)

2002 Dr. Satish Tiwari, Lecturer in Geography, H.R.P.G. College Khalilabad (U.P.)

Dr. Savita Singh, Amity Univ. Lucknow (U.P.)

Dr. Sadanand Gupta, UGC Net, J.N.U., New Delhi.

Dr. Fajul Rahman, Aligarh Muslim University.

Dr. Ashok Kumar Srivastava. Degree College Bakunathpur, Anand Nagar, Maharajganj

Dr. Vinaya Kumar Tripathi, UGC Net, B.R.B.D.P.G. College, Barhoj

Dr. Ashok Pathak, UGC Net, Giri Institute, Lucknow (U.P.)

Dr. Sunil Ojha Ballia, UGC Net, (U.P.)

– None was found suitable

Sanjaya Kumar, UGC. JRF, Deptt. of Geography Bihar University, Muzaffarpur

Dr Sleha Jamal, Research Scholar Geography, AMU, Aligarh

Dr. Sabnam, Research Scholar Geography, AMU, Aligarh
Dr. Gomti Singh, Research Scholar Geography, AMU,  Aligarh

2014 – None was found suitable

2015 – Dr. Ashok Kumar, International Institute of Population studies, Mumbai.